//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Knit Wallet/Coin Purse with Bird Applique

My first knit project! Last night I knit and put together this wallet/coin purse. I appliqued a bird onto it (cut out of a piece of fabric) and lined it with felt and fabric. Today I sewed in the zipper and put the finishing stitches in it. It measures about 4″x6″ give or take. Tonight I started knitting a gray one while me and the Husband watched “Lost”. Gotta get me a red zipper!

 

 

About superstitchin

I love to craft and create.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Knit Wallet/Coin Purse with Bird Applique

  1. Hiya, you’re right they are similar. Great job!! I like the floral lining you’ve used.

    Happy crafting, can’t wait to see your grey one. šŸ™‚

    Posted by PEPPERMIA.x on Pepperbox Couture | January 4, 2012, 9:50 am
  2. Indeed, crafting all day long would be bliss!!

    Posted by PEPPERMIA.x on Pepperbox Couture | January 19, 2012, 2:58 am

Leave a Reply

