//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Mod-Podged Photo Shadow Box for Dad

This was for my Dad for Christmas. I bought a 5×7 wooden shadow box from Hobby Lobby. I printed off a ton of pictures of family members’ faces in black and white on normal printer paper. I cut all the pictures to fit. The pictures go all the way around the inside and outside edges as well. I Mod Podged photos of all our extended family on the outside, and used pictures of our immediate family in the background. The “dad” letters are wood and are also from Hobby Lobby. I painted them blue and super glued them to the inside of the box, in between the glass and the background pics.

 

This photo is the shadow box before I put the back in.

About superstitchin

I love to craft and create.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Mod-Podged Photo Shadow Box for Dad

  1. Great article, just what I wanted to find.

    Posted by John | January 5, 2012, 6:48 am
  2. Since the very cool photo shadow box is now displayed in my office, I get to tell about it’s creator, my Jessie, and her many amazing gifts. Love, Dad ….

    Posted by Mike | January 7, 2012, 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

