//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Clipboard

Handmade clipboards are a great gift. To make one, buy a clipboard from the office supply store. Clipboards with the rectangular silver clip on top instead of a clamp are best for this project, because you can easily tie ribbons to them. Get some cute scrapbook paper. Apply a layer of Mod Podge to the Clipboard and lay the paper in the way you want it. Flatten it out with your hands or a tool, making sure to eliminate any air bubbles. Cover the back with paper. Once dry, generously apply more Mod Podge to the paper. Tie some 6″ coordinating ribbons to the clip. Give to all your friends and family who use clipboards!

This one was for my sister, who is a nurse. Here she is using it in the Operating Room.

 

About superstitchin

I love to craft and create.

Discussion

One thought on “Clipboard

  1. When I’m in the middle of a stressful day, directing staff, traumas, zillions of phone calls, it always makes me smile when I see my darling clipboard that my sweet sis made for me. I get tons of compliments on it everyday. Thank you!

    Posted by Lauren Woodworth | January 7, 2012, 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

